Manning Park

DSC08715

There were so many of these little gophers running around while we were there!  They are NOT scared of humans at all!  This little one eventually ran up to me and held onto my camera strap!

IN PAIRS! 

DSC08719 Maybe they are scheming to see who they can get some food off me!

DSC08727This lake (Lightening Lake) is about 5 km away from the cabins.

On Saturday, we hiked (walked leisurely) to the lake and rented a canoe ($20 for 1 hour or $30  for 2 hours) and paddled our way around the lake.  It was my first time ever in a canoe.  I didn’t know how much work it takes to paddle!  My arms were quite sore the next day.

The total cost of the trip was $260 (lodging + food) for the husband and I for 2 nights.   Not that bad for a weekend I guess.    I wasn’t in charge of calculating the cost so I was only given the sum I owe my friend for the weekend.

Overall it is not a bad place to go and relax for a couple of days, lounge around to read a book, go for a hike or relax by the lake.

~The Money Pincher~

Leave a Reply

